Poems

PURE BEAUTY

It’s not hidden
You’re just blind to see
That what I’m wearing
Is my pure beauty

Walking tall
So happy
Earning Allah’s mercy
An obligation
I’m so glad to fulfill

This is my fashion
Veil
Pride
This is how I feel
You don’t like it
So what?
Please take a chill

This is my dress
Don’t ask me to remove
It’s my shield
And it makes my soul improve.

It’s not a scale
Of measure of my Iman
Just total submission
Which I call Islam
When with it
I’m on top of my deen

I feel like a star…yeah
I feel like a queen…Alhamdulillah!

Let's hear what you think!

